Beach Thoughts

I think sometimes I get so caught up in the “emotional” piece of life that I forget that I am still alive and I only have this life to live. Today I did something out of the ordinary and spent QT with someone I forgot I loved so dearly. We drove to the small beach outside of town and took a stroll along the pier. The beautiful thing about being by the sea, no matter what is going on in your life the waves have a rhythm and motion about itself that it seems to remove the “issue” and wash it out to sea. If only for that breath taking moment. Everyone at the beach seems to have no fear and no care in the world and people seem to be happy and friendly. The seagulls sat tall and attentive on the pier as if they were lifeguards and their duty was to ensure the swimmers were safe. Couples strolled hand and hand talking and enjoying the company of one another. Children ran to the sand with their buckets and pails, excited to play in the sand and let the waves chase them back to shore as they laughed and even cried out of fear of the waves. The beach is such a magical place and even though I didn’t swim I enjoyed myself watching others enjoy themselves. It made me realize life is too precious and there is so much to see and enjoy while we have this time on earth. I also faced one of my biggest fears of going out alone. I forgot how much I love myself and how I make me happy. I took myself on a date to the beach and while on a date with myself I realized I am no longer afraid to love and be committed. In fact, I am excited about jumping into the pool of love and relationship!

IMG_4103.JPG

3 thoughts on “Beach Thoughts

  1. Susan Utz says:

    I took myself on a date to the beach too!! It was so incredible. Ahhhhhhh

Leave a comment