INNER THOUGHTS

Capture

Through my eyes I see that love is pain

Through my eyes, I am not allowed to make mistakes

Through my eyes, I have no beauty

Through my eyes, I see I have no soul

Through my eyes, I don’t believe in love

In my heart, I don’t believe in happiness

No matter how strong I stand, there is always someone waiting to knock me down

I hate my heart for offering any care

I hate my mind for always thinking of others

I hate myself for allowing anyone to make me feel the way I do

I hate my wall for allowing anyone, especially enemies to climb over

They say you can’t experience joy without pain

But I think the “joy” comes in seeing others in pain

I dedicated myself to seeing others happy

At a cost of sacrificing myself, my happiness and my joy

I don’t know what “happiness” feels like

I don’t know what it is to be in love or to truly be loved

To say “I love you” is nothing but meaningless words

Especially when your actions show me nothing but hate and disappointment

I think people assume because you come from pain

You are stupid enough to accept disrespect, unhappiness, more sadness and more pain

Just like you, I am human too.

Just like you, I want finer things in life

Just like you, I want to be happy and enjoy life

Just like you, I don’t want to be hurt.

But I do have an issue with inflicting pain on others

I do have an issue with testing people’s loyalty

I do experience times where my heart is cold

I do have moments where I am selfish too

No matter how many things I’ve gone through in life

I am still human just like you

Leave a Reply

