Accepting My Demons

I’m so tired of being labeled “scum” and a liar for the life events bestowed upon me from God. I hate who I am because I was stolen as a child and given this name and this life in which it was not my original plan or destiny. I am tired of being the daughter of a kidnapper who abused with hurtful words and blunt force in the name of love and discipline. I am tired of fighting the demons of my past that plague me with the memories of my struggles and of my truth that others believe as fabricated lies and situations I’ve placed myself in. I have fought battles of loving myself and teaching myself that love doesn’t have to hurt and abuse is not normal. I went to therapy as a child and sat there as my mother made me out to be the seed of Satan and this entity who makes shit up because I was seeking attention. But never once was my mother questioned about the role she played in my life. I am a fucked up individual who believes it safer to be alone and emotionless to avoid the pain of others and seeking the feeling of wanting to be “normal”. I rather lie about where I didn’t come from only to fit in and not be deemed a liar for speaking my truth aka the truth. My story may never be read because so many people think my truth is a lie. Because no one can understand how ONE person endured so much… I will never experience “love” and “living” because I am too busy fighting for sanity and to keep my skeletons and flowers buried in an attic and grave

20140719-123953-45593696.jpg

Leave a Reply

