The lesson I learned about love is everyone’s definition of “love” is different. I loved a man who I was willing to relocate and be with. I love a man who chose to walk away from me…twice and I fought for his return. I love a man whom no matter how much I loved him he could never feel it and always assumed I was disconnected from him or cheating. Maybe he was the one who was disconnected from me. maybe he was looking for a way out or he wanted or had someone else. so I granted him his internal wish and gave him his golden paper to “single hood”. Sometimes you see the “real” person when you walk away. Love hurts…whether you are the heartbreaker or the heartbroken. But no matter how much a couple fuss, fight, break up or make up….if the power of love is real and true, nothing can ever break them apart except “them”….. Glad I learned today instead of a year from now.

Leave a Reply

